Kevin Elliott

Singer, Songwriter, DJ

"From the Joshua Tree Inn" Playlist 1-1-19

THIS WEEK’S PLAYLIST …

NOTE: IF YOU NOTICE A FRIEND ON THE PLAYLIST, PLEASE FEEL FREE TO SHARE WITH THEM (OR ANYONE ELSE) (THANKS)

From the Joshua Tree Inn - the best in contemporary folk, country & bluegrass music ... & all those regions in between.

Now in its 32nd year ... hosted by Kevin Elliott for the past 23 years ... every Tuesday from 6 to 8 PM central time.

WEFT, Community Radio 90.1 FM
113 N. Market St.
Champaign, IL 61820, U.S.
217-359-9338

kelliott28@hotmail.com
kevinelliottmusic.com
weft.org

LISTEN TO THE PROGRAM ON-LINE AT: weft.org

 

Programs archived for two weeks at: radiofreeamerica.com/station/weft

 

Playlist: January 1, 2019

 

Artist - Song - Album - Record Company - Artist Website

 

Deanie Richardson (featuring Mike Snider) “Meadow Dancing” from Love Hard, Work Hard, Play Hard on Pinecastle (deanierichardson.com)

Frank Solivan & Dirty Kitchen (featuring Michael Cleveland) “Crack of Noon” from If You Can't Stand the Heat on Compass/Fiddlemon (dirtykitchenband.com)

Martha Spencer “Rambling Hobo” from Martha Spencer on Martha Spencer (marthaspencermusic.com)

Steve Baughman “Morgan Megan” from Shootout at Convict Lake: Gourd Banjo Solos on Celtic Guitar (celticguitar.com)

 

Anielle Reed “Monkey Mind” from Solidarity Sister: Banjo Babes 2019 Compilation Album on Banjo Babes Calendar (aniellereed.com)

Tiffany Williams “Big Enough to Be a Mountain” from When You Go on Blue Redbird (tiffanymwilliams.com)

Alice Wallace (featuring Andrew Delaney & Jennifer Condos) “For Califia” from Into the Blue on Rebelle Road (alicewallacemusic.com)

 

Pierce Pettis (featuring Stuart Duncan) “Instrument” from Father's Son on Compass (piercepettis.com)

Sufjan Stevens “City of Roses” from The Greatest Gift Mixtape: Outtakes, Remixes & Demos from Carrie & Lowell on Asthmatic Kitty (sufjan.com)

The Dashboard Hula Girls “Home” from Savoir Faire to Spare on Dashboard Hula Girls (dashboardhulagirls.com)

 

Gregory Alan Isakov “Dark, Dark, Dark” from Evening Machines on Dualtone (gregoryalanisakov.com)

The Wood Brothers “Strange as It Seems” from One Drop of Truth on Honey Jar/Thirty Tigers (thewoodbros.com)

Jason Eady “Calaveras County” from I Travel On on Old Guitar (jasoneady.com)

Grayson Capps (featuring Trina Shoemaker) “Scarlett Roses” from Scarlett Roses on Royal Potato Family (graysoncapps.com)

Honey Honey “Big Man” from 3 on Rounder (honeyhoneyband.com)

 

Swearin' “Anyway” from Fall into the Sun on Merge (facebook.com/swearinband)

Cat Power “You Get” from Wanderer on  Domino (catpowermusic.com)

Rachael Kilgour “Game Changer” from Game Changer on Rachael Kilgour (rachaelkilgour.com)

Alela Diane “Threshold” from Cusp on AllPoints (aleladiane.com)

Marissa Nadler (featuring Mary Lattimore) “Dream Dream Big in the Sky” from For My Crimes on Sacred Bones (marissanadler.com)

My Brightest Diamond “A Million Pearls” from A Million & One on Rhyme & Reason (mybrightestdiamond.com)

 

Pat Wictor & Deborah Latz “Blackbird” from Counterpoise on Pat Wictor & Deborah Latz (patwictor.com deborahlatz.com)

Mara Levine (featuring Gathering Time, Bob Harris & Michael G. Ronstadt) “Song for the Asking” from Facets of Folk on Mara's Creations (maralevine.com)

Alan Jackson “Wild Horses” from Muscle Shoals: Small Town Big Sound on Dreamlined/BMG (alanjackson.com)

 

John Mellencamp (featuring Reverend Peyton) “Eyes on the Prize” from Other People's Stuff on Republic (mellencamp.com)

Marc Ribot (featuring Tom Waits) “Bella Ciao (Goodbye Beautiful)” from Songs of Resistance, 1942-2018 on Noise/Anti- (marcribot.com)

Tori Amos “Time” from StrangeLittleGirls on Atlantic (toriamos.com)

 

Kitka “Zapovedi blaženstv/The Beatitudes” from Evening Star on Diaphonica (kitka.org)

Brooklyn Youth Chorus “so quietly” from Silent Voices on New Amsterdam (brooklynyouthchorus.org)

Harmony Rockets with Special Guest Peter Walker “Atropos” from  Lachesis/Clotho/Atropos on Tompkins Square (tompkinssquare.com/harmony-rockets.html)