Kevin Elliott

Singer, Songwriter, DJ

"From the Joshua Tree Inn" Playlist 6-20-17

THIS WEEK’S PLAYLIST …

NOTE: IF YOU NOTICE A FRIEND ON THE PLAYLIST, PLEASE FEEL FREE TO SHARE WITH THEM (OR ANYONE ELSE) (THANKS)

From the Joshua Tree Inn - the best in contemporary folk, country & bluegrass music ... & all those regions in between.

Now in its 31st year ... hosted by Kevin Elliott for the past 22 years ... every Tuesday from 6 to 8 PM central time.

WEFT, Community Radio 90.1 FM
113 N. Market St.
Champaign, IL 61820, U.S.
217-359-9338

kelliott28@hotmail.com
kevinelliottmusic.com
weft.org

LISTEN TO THE PROGRAM ON-LINE AT: weft.org

Programs archived for two weeks at: radiofreeamerica.com/station/weft

Playlist: June 20, 2017
Artist - Song - Album - Record Company - Artist Website

Kate Fritz (featuring Tom Turino) “Fastän” from Ezra's House on Kate Fritz (http://katefritzmusic.com)
The Malvinas “Moses” from God Bless the Grass on Soona Songs (http://soonasongs.com)
Eddy Raven with Carolina Road (featuring Lorraine Jordan) “Rollin' in My Sweet Baby's Arms” from All Grassed Up on Pinecastle (http://eddyraven.com)
Bill Poss & the Useful Tools (featuring Mike & Katie West) “Hay for Sale” from Saltwater on Reckless Pedestrian (http://billpossmusic.com)

Chris Stapleton “Either Way” from From A Room, Volume 1 on Mercury (http://chrisstapleton.com)
Noam Pikelny “My Tears Don't Show” from Universal Favorite on Rounder (http://noam.net)
Steve Earle & the Dukes (featuring Miranda Lambert, Eleanor Whitmore & Chris Marterson) “This Is How It Ends” from So You Wannabe an Outlaw on Warner Bros. (http://steveearle.com)
Willie Nile “You Ain't Goin' Nowhere” from Positively Bob: Willie Nile Sings Bob Dylan on River House (http://willienile.com)

Dan Auerbach (featuring Jerry Douglas) “Never in My Wildest Dreams” from Waiting on a Song on Easy Eye (http://danauerbachmusic.com)
Rodney Crowell (featuring Tommy Emmanuel) “East Houston Blues” from Close Ties on New West (http://rodneycrowell.com)
Justin Townes Earle (featuring Paul Niehaus & Mike Mogis) “Champagne Corolla” from Kids in the Street on New West (http://justintownesearle.com)
Dan Mills (featuring Libby Rodenbaugh) “Let Me Do Me” from Something Good on Dan Mills (http://danmills.net)

Ani DiFranco (featuring Jenny Scheinman, Todd Sickafoose & Ivan Neville) “Even More” from Binary on Righteous Babe (http://righteousbabe.com)
Bridget Kearney “Nothing Does It” from Won't Let You Down on Signature Sounds (http://bridgetkearney.com)
Rhiannon Giddens (featuring Colin Linden & Hubby Jenkins) “That Lonesome Road” from Factory Girl on Nonesuch (http://rhiannongiddens.com)
Sarah Jane Scouten “Paul” from When the Bloom Falls from the Rose on Light Organ (http://sarahjanescouten.com)
Sarah Shook & the Disarmers “Road That Leads to You” from Sidelong on Bloodshot (http://disarmers.com)

Rachel Baiman (featuring Andrew Marlin) “Something to Lose” from Shame on Free Dirt (http://rachelbaiman.com)
Lisa Bastoni (featuring Kelly Hogan, Naomi Sommers, Chris Masterson & Eleanor Whitmore) “Weightless” from The Wishing Hour on Lisa Bastoni (http://lisabastoni.com)
Lesley Kernochan “Wherever I Go” from A Calm Sun on Maple Syrup (http://lesleykernochan.com)
Her Crooked Heart “Adrian” from To Gentlemen on Crooked Heart Songs (http://hercrookedheart.com)
Big Thief “Pretty Things” from Capacity on Saddle Creek (http://bigthief.net)

Slaid Cleaves “Junkyard” from Ghost on the Car Radio on Candy House (http://slaidcleaves.com)
James Lee Stanley “Open Your Eyes” from Had Enough Yet? Songs of Protest, Resistance & Hope on Beachwood (http://jamesleestanley.com)
Peter Himmelman “Memories in This Heart of Mine” from There Is No Calamity on Himmasongs (http://peterhimmelman.com)
The Mountain Goats “Paid in Cocaine” from Goths on Merge (http://mountain-goats.com)

Catherine MacLellan “Snowbird” from If It's Alright with You: The Songs of Gene MacLellan on True North (http://catherinemaclellan.com)
Jessica Allossery “I'll Let You Go” from Open Sea on The Lovely Indie (http://thelovelyindie.com)
Joan Shelley (featuring Nathan Salsburg & Jeff Tweedy) “Where I'll Find You” from Joan Shelley on No Quarter (http://joanshelley.net)
Julia Holter (featuring Dina Maccabee) “So Lillies” from In the Same Room on Domino (http://juliashammasholter.com)
Sam Amidon “Juma Mountain” from The Following Mountain on Nonesuch (http://samamidon.com)

Sharon Shannon (featuring Rushad Eggleston) “The Merry Widow” from Sacred Earth on Celtic Collections/Rathmines (http://sharonshannon.com)
Sam Baker (featuring Neilson Hubbard, Will Kimbrough, David Henry & Eamon McLoughlin) “Song of Sunrise Birds (Interlude)” from Land of Doubt on Sam Baker (http://sambakermusic.com)
Michael Gulezian & Henry Kaiser “Enigmatic Eagle” from Basket Full of Dragons: A Tribute to Robbie Basho on Obsolete (http://timbrelinemusic.com http://henrykaiserguitar.com)